Crime Stoppers Supports Local Schools:
Scholastic TIPS Program

Like many other Crime Stoppers programs, ours is deeply involved with young people.  We help set up and sponsor Campus Crime Stoppers programs in area schools.  Some of these programs are in individual schools and some entail whole school districts.  The purpose of these programs is to provide students a safe place to give information they may have about drugs, guns, vandalism, thefts, or other crimes in their schools.  The programs are set up much the same way as our Crime Stoppers TIPS Hotline and are overseen by a faculty administrator or school resource (police) officer.  The student board raises funds, publicizes the program and approves rewards.

In 2006 we helped establish new programs in the Lee’s Summit School District and in Wyandotte High School in Kansas City, Kansas.  There are active Campus Crime Stoppers programs in many other areas of the metropolitan area including Raytown, Independence, Louisburg, Kansas, North Kansas City, and many other schools.  In 2007 we established a program with Hickman Mills School District.


In addition to this program, the Greater Kansas City Crime Stoppers TIPS Hotline partners annually with the Metropolitan Police Chiefs and Sheriffs Association in a scholarship essay contest.  The contest is open to any high school senior in the metropolitan area.  Two winners are selected by a group of judges and each winner, one from each side of the state line, receives a $1,000 scholarship to the college of their choice.



These are just two ways our program shows its concern and support for the children of our community.  If your school or district might be interested in starting a Campus Crime Stoppers program feel free to call the Crime Stoppers Coordinator at 816-960-6800.

As another service to the kids of our community, the following two documents are available for printing or downloading by parents.  These questionnaires will help law enforcement in the event that a child might go missing or be abducted.  Please fill them out completely and keep them in a secure place. 

Missing Child Information Form           Child Personal Information Form

Learn more about the work we do to keep our local students safe:



We are proud to have partnered with the Northland Coalition and the Northland Safe School Task Force to expand the Scholastic Crime Stoppers program in northland schools.  Please see the list below for schools and download the FREE "P3Tips" App on Google Play or the Apple Store:

Independence School District

Pioneer Ridge Middle

Bingham Middle

Wm. Chrisman H.S.

Bridger Middle

Nowlin Middle

Van Horn H.S.

Independence Academy

Truman H.S.


Kansas City, Kansas School District 500

Sumner Academy

J.C. Harmon H.S.

F.L. Schlagle H.S.

Washington H.S.

Wyandotte H.S.


Blue Valley School District

Blue Valley High School

Blue Valley Northwest High School

Blue Valley North High School

Blue Valley West High School

Blue Valley Southwest High School

Blue Valley Academy


Kansas City, Missouri School District

Manuel Career Technical Center

Southeast High School

Paseo High School of the Arts

Northeast High School

Northeast Middle School

Central High School

Central Middle School

East High School

Success @ Anderson

Lincoln College Prep


North Kansas City School District

North KC High School

Winnetonka H.S.

Staley H.S.

Northgate Middle School

Oak Park High School

Eastgate Middle School

Maple Park Middle School

New Mark Middle School


Park Hill School District

Park Hill High School                                                                                                                                      

Park Hill South High School                 

Plaza Middle School   

Antioch Middle School

Lakeview Middle School  

Congress Middle School         


Additional Members

Kearney H.S.

Cass Career Center – Harrisonville Schools

Grain Valley H.S.

Lawson School District

Excelsior Springs H.S.

Rockhurst High School

Smithville H.S.

Odessa Public Schools

Baldwin City School District

North Platte Schools

St. Pius X High School

West Platte School District

Tonganoxie High School

Platte County Schools


Prospective Members

Paola H.S.

Shawnee Mission School District

Olathe School District

Bishop Miege High School


Schools Receiving TIPS But Not Official Members

Crossroads Charter School

Fort Osage High School

Gateway Center (NKC School)

Liberty School District

St. James Academy

Barstow School

Turner High School

William Jewell College